shopper approved

    United States Armed Forces Series

    • Price - Low to High
    • Popularity
    • Recently Added
    • Price - Low to High
    • Price - High to Low
    • Weight Ascending
    • Weight Descending

    United States Armed Forces Silver Rounds

    The exciting United States Armed Forces Series is a collection of silver rounds honoring the branches of the US Armed Forces. In total, the Armed Forces consists of six service branches, each with its own history and responsibilities in defending the United States of America. This 1 oz silver round series offers the distinct emblem of each branch.

    Design Concepts

    Each branch of the service is represented in this series with its emblem, authorized by the individual branches, on the obverse side of the rounds. Each round features an American flag on the reverse field with individual plastic flips housing the individual rounds. In this series, the flips have a hologram sticker indicating the official licensing of the designs. So far, the series features designs honoring:

    • United States Navy
    • United States Army
    • United States Space Force

    History of the United States Armed Forces

    Each branch of the U.S. Armed Forces has a unique history and continues to adapt to evolving global challenges, collectively ensuring the defense and security of the United States. The six branches of the Armed Forces are noted below:

    • United States Army: The United States Army is the oldest and largest branch of the U.S. military, dating back to June 14, 1775, when the Continental Army was established to fight in the American Revolutionary War. Over the centuries, the Army has played a crucial role in various conflicts, including the Civil War, World War I, World War II, and many others. Today, the Army continues to serve as the primary ground force, maintaining readiness for land-based military operations.
    • United States Navy: Established on October 13, 1775, the United States Navy is the naval warfare service branch of the U.S. military. Initially created to disrupt British supply ships during the Revolutionary War, the Navy has since evolved into a global force capable of power projection and strategic deterrence. The Navy’s history includes pivotal moments such as the Battle of Midway in World War II and the development of nuclear-powered submarines. It plays a crucial role in protecting maritime interests and projecting U.S. influence worldwide.
    • United States Marine Corps: The U.S. Marine Corps, founded on November 10, 1775, as part of the Continental Marines, is a unique amphibious branch of the military. Known for their rapid response capabilities, Marines have participated in every major U.S. conflict, distinguishing themselves in battles such as Iwo Jima and the Chosin Reservoir. Marines are often the first to arrive in crisis situations, providing a rapid and potent force projection.
    • United States Air Force: The United States Air Force, established on September 18, 1947, became an independent branch of the military, separating from the Army Air Forces. Evolving from its early days of strategic bombing in World War II, the Air Force has become a dominant force in air and space operations. It played a crucial role during the Cold War, and today, it is responsible for global precision strike capabilities, strategic airlift, and space operations.
    • United States Space Force: The newest branch, the United States Space Force, was officially established on December 20, 2019. Recognizing the increasing importance of space in national security, the Space Force is tasked with organizing, training, and equipping military personnel for space operations. It focuses on protecting U.S. interests in space, ensuring satellite communication, missile warning systems, and other space-related assets critical to modern military operations.
    • The United States Coast Guard: The USCG is a unique branch of the U.S. military with a dual role as both a military service and a federal law enforcement agency. Established on August 4, 1790, the Coast Guard’s primary mission is to safeguard the nation’s maritime interests, ensuring maritime security, safety, and environmental stewardship. It has a rich history of responding to search and rescue operations, enforcing maritime laws, and protecting the nation’s coastline. During times of war, the Coast Guard can be transferred to the Department of the Navy, showcasing its adaptability and versatility. Today, the Coast Guard remains a vital component of U.S. national security, playing a crucial role in both peacetime and wartime operations.

    Collect United States Armed Forces Series Rounds at JM Bullion

    If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. JM Bullion customer service is available at 800-276-6508, online using our web chat, and via our email address.